IPL Mega Auction 2022: Kolkata Knight Riders Complete Players List

IPL Mega Auction 2022 Kolkata Knight Riders Complete Players List

Kolkata Knight Riders have already invested 34 Crores in retaining four players. The players that Kolkata Knight Riders have retained are Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer, and Sunil Narine. Shreyas Iyer predictably became the highest-paid player on the team KKR at 12.25 Crore after an intense fight at the IPL Mega Auction 2022.

Iyer’s entry into the KKR fold ensured him the captaincy while Shah Rukh Khan co-owned franchise also got them their Australian pace Pat Cummins for half the price at Rs 7.25 crore. On day 2 Ajinkya Rahane was bought by the Kolkata Knight Riders for his base price of 1 Crore.

The Players Snapped at IPL Auction by Kolkata Knight Riders are:

Andre Russell (12 crores)

Varun Chakravarthy (8 crores)

Venkatesh Iyer (8 crores)

Sunil Narine (6 crores)

Pat Cummins (Rs 7.25 crore)

Shreyas Iyer (Rs 12.25 crore)

Nitish Rana (Rs 8 crore)

Shivam Mavi (Rs 7.25 crore)

Sheldon Jackson (Rs 60 lakh)

Ajinkya Rahane ( Rs 1 crore)

Rinku Singh ( Rs 20 Lakh)

Anukul Roy ( Rs 20 Lakh)

Rasikh Dar (Rs 20 Lakh)

B Indrajith (Rs 20 Lakh)

Abhijeet Tomar (Rs 40 Lakh)

Pratham Singh (Rs 20 Lakh)

Ashok Sharma (Rs 55 Lakh)

Sam Billings (Rs 2 Crore)

Alex Hales (Rs 1.5 Crore)

Ramesh Kumar (Rs 20 Lakh)

Mohammad Nabi (Rs 1 Crore)

Umesh Yadav (Rs 2 Crore)

Aman Khan (Rs 2 Lakh)


Pat Cummins, Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Ajinkya Rahane, Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine, Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana, Shivam Mavi, Sheldon Jackson, Rinku Singh, Anukul Roy, Rasikh Dar, B Indrajith, Abhijeet Tomar, Pratham Singh, Ashok Sharma, Sam Billings, Alex Hales, Ramesh Kumar, Mohammad Nabi, Umesh Yadav, Aman Khan

Retained players:

Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Varun Chakravarthy, Sunil Narine

Download nowByloapp – Indian Social Media App. Here are the links for Play Store & App Store

Related Articles


Your email address will not be published.